Изучение английского языка онлайн

Пусть это станет моментом, с которого ты начнешь изучать английский

Общение – лучший способ овладеть языком

Зачем изучать английский язык?

Английский, без сомнения, является самым популярным и распространенным языком во всем мире. Несмотря на тот факт, что на китайском мандарине и на испанском языках говорит больше людей, число носителей английского языка насчитает около 2 миллиардов людей. Куда бы ты ни поехал, ты сможешь найти хоть одного человека, владеющего английским языком. В условиях глобализации с международными компаниями, частыми путешествиями и удаленной работой знание английского языка становится переходит в категорию must-have.

Английский является родным языком многих экономически развитых стран, таких как США, Канада, Австралия, Новая Зеландия и Великобритания. В этих странах расположены штаб-квартиры крупнейших компаний и исследовательских институтов в мире. Если ты хочешь построить успешную карьеру в международной компании или научной организации, знание английского тебе очень пригодится.

Те же, кто собирается в англоговорящие страны, должны взять на заметку, что носители английского языка редко знают какой-то второй язык. Если вы поедете куда-то в американскую глубинку, без базового английского никак не обойтись. И не только в США, в любой англоговорящей стране ты найдешь огромное количество чудесных мест, начиная от нетронутой природы Новой Зеландии и заканчивая туманным побережьем Великобритании.

Интересные факты об английском языке

Изучение английского языка

Как можно выучить английский?

В ШКОЛЕ/УНИВЕРСИТЕТЕ/ЯЗЫКОВОМ ЦЕНТРЕ

Большинство из нас начали изучать английский язык в школе или в университете. Это хороший способ заложить фундамент для дальнейшего изучения языка, пройти все 4 аспекта (чтение, письмо, говорение, аудирование). Минус в том, что школьные и университетские методы обучения для многих стали чем-то вроде психологической травмы, которая отбила все желание учить язык. Возвращаться к подобному формату мало кому захочется.

С РЕПЕТИТОРОМ

Это один из наилучших способов бегло заговорить на иностранном языке. Изучая язык непосредственно с носителем английского, у тебя появляется возможность практиковать живой язык. Такие индивидуальные занятия помогут тебе за короткий срок овладеть английским. Но главная проблема – это найти квалифицированного преподавателя, что порой довольно сложно и затратно. В Тandem же ты можешь бесплатно подобрать себе собеседника, с которым тебе бы хотелось изучать английский, а взамен обучать его русскому.

С ПОМОЩЬЮ АУДИО И ВИДЕО УРОКОВ И КНИГ

Этот метод может показаться тебе чем-то устаревшим, но для всех любителей книг – это отличный выбор. Важно учитывать, что это самостоятельная учеба без внешней поддержки, так что этот способ подойдет только для очень дисциплинированных людей. Однако основной недостаток состоит в том, что у тебя не будет живой практики языка с настоящими людьми.

С ПОМОЩЬЮ КОМПЬЮТЕРНЫХ ПРОГРАММ

Выучить английский можно и с помощью специализированных компьютерных программ. На сегодняшний день существует большое количество программ, среди которых ты сможешь подобрать наиболее подходящую. Главное, на что стоит обратить внимание, это чтобы программа включала все 4 аспекта языка: чтение, письмо, говорение и аудирование. Одним из недостатков данного метода изучения языка является, опять же, отсутствие живого общения и монотонность.

ПУТЕШЕСТВУЯ И ПОГРУЖАЯСЬ В СРЕДУ

Это самый простой и быстрый способ заговорить на любом языке за короткий период времени. Если у тебя есть время и деньги, чтобы отправиться в путешествие или пожить в другой стране в течение продолжительного времени – это того стоит. До отъезда лучше выучить основы английского языка, иначе первое время ты попадешь в языковой вакуум, из которого не так-то просто выбраться.

ОНЛАЙН

В интернете можно найти несметное количество сайтов, которые предлагают обучение английскому в режиме реального времени, причем многие из них абсолютно бесплатные (либо за разумную цену). Этот вариант подходит для первых ступеней в изучении английского, но для более продвинутого уровня этого не достаточно.

В МОБИЛЬНОМ ПРИЛОЖЕНИИ

Мобильные приложения позволяют знакомиться и общаться как с носителями языка, так и с любыми другими людьми со всего мира, изучающими иностранный язык. Просто загружаешь приложение на свое устройство и практикуешь английский в любое удобное для тебя время, где бы ты ни был.

Изучение английского языка с репетиторами в Tandem

Learn English online

Let this be the year you master English

Speaking is the fastest way to fluency

Why you should learn to speak English

English is arguably the most widely spoken language in the entire world. Although there are actually more native speakers of Mandarin Chinese, and Spanish than there are native English speakers, it’s estimated that about 2 billion people can speak English on some level. This means that, no matter where you go, you can probably find someone who can speak a little bit of English, and in many places it’s become the de facto lingua franca between people who don’t speak each other’s language.

English is also the native language of many strong economic countries such as the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the United Kingdom. Many of the world’s leading companies are also headquartered in these countries. So whether you’d like a career with an international company, or simply want to travel abroad, learning English can give you a great advantage along the way.

For those interested in visiting one of the many English speaking countries, it’s important to learn to speak at least a little bit of English before you arrive, as the majority of English speakers don’t speak a second language. Although, you might find some here and there. There are many great places to visit in every English-speaking country, from the wild beauty of New Zealand, to the wild west of the United States.

Fast facts about English

Learning to speak English

Ways to learn to speak English

Classroom

Many people around the world have already taken English in a classroom at some point in their lives in either school or university. It’s a good way to get the basics of the language, and practice all 4 aspects of language learning (reading, writing, speaking, and listening). However, many people find it to be rather tedious and it can be large commitment to fit these lessons into busy schedules.

Private lessons

This is one of the best ways to become fluent in another language. By learning directly from a native English speaker, you can practice speaking English how it’s actually used. This personal interaction is a great way to master the language in a very short amount of time. However, qualified language teachers can be difficult to find, and quite expensive to take private lessons with. A very option is to find someone who would like to learn your language, and have them teach you theirs - Tandem style.

A/V and books

This method might be a little old school, but if you’re a bit of bookworm, it might be a good way to teach yourself English. However, it can be quite a solitary learning method, so unless you have the willpower to stick with it, it’s easy to get burned out. You also won’t get the social interaction that other language learning methods have, and many people consider that to be the whole point of learning a new language.

Software

A good way to learn English is on the computer with learning software. There are so many different programs you can choose from to try this for yourself. Some are better than others, but you’ll have to find one that works for you. Try to find one that used all 4 learning methods; reading, writing, speaking, and listening. This method can also lack the personal touch of other methods, and many find it hard to stick with these programs for long.

Travel and immersion

Easily the best way to master any language in the shortest amount of time. If you have the time and the resources to travel and stay in another country for a longer period of time, it’s well worth the effort. It’s best to get the basics of the language under your belt before you go though, or you may find yourself scratching your head a bit after you arrive.

Online

There are so many different websites which offer to teach you English online, and many of them are free (or affordably priced). This is a great way to learn the basics of a new language to test if it’s something you’d like to commit more of your time and money to. However, advanced language learners may be frustrated by the low-level material, and slow pace of many of these courses.

Apps

Apps are a wonderful way to meet and talk with native speakers and other language learners around the globe and practice almost any foreign language with native speakers. Just download the app and start speaking English whenever and wherever you might be, right on your phone or tablet. The world of language learning is getting a lot smaller.

Learn English with Tandem

The Tandem app is the best way to learn English online for free. With millions of members, Tandem is one of the largest language learning communities out there! With the Tandem app, you can connect with native English speakers all over the world and practice by speaking via text, audio message, and video call. Master English now and download the app!

Private lessons more your thing?

With Tandem Tutors, you can master the English language even quicker. Our Tutors are certified professionals who offer one-on-one lessons anytime, anywhere. With Tandem Tutors, it’s easy to find someone who matches your style and works around your schedule. Your language learning journey begins today — Get started now!