線上學法文

就在今年流利說法文

練習口語是語言流利的唯一方式

為什麼你應該要馬上學法語

學法語可能是許多人曾經共有的夢想,法語優雅的語調不自覺地勾起你腦海中最浪漫的幻想 - 漫步在法國塞納河畔、和身旁伴侶暢談藝術、接著在蒙馬特街頭的咖啡廳用高腳杯啜飲香醇的白酒。然而,除了浪漫,說一口流利的法語其實還有很多優勢。第一:法語為全世界共29個國家的官方語言,除了歐洲,還有很多法語區散布於非洲地區。世界各地約有兩千六百三十萬人將法語作為第一或第二母語。想想如果少了法語能力,你將錯失多少創造浪漫邂逅的機會!

再者,法國為全世界第五大經濟體,全世界有31家「財富500大企業」座落於此,其更不乏全球頂尖的大學學府。事實上,ESSEC Business School為世界學術界中最受肯定的商學院之一。因此對於熟悉法語的人來說,他們擁有了更多在法國居住、工作、或在頂尖學院深造的機會。

就算對於只是計劃在法國度過美好假期的人來說,法語絕對實用。法國一直以來是旅遊的首選之地。光是2013年,法國就累積超過八千四百萬來自全世界的旅客。在法國境內就有37個聯合國教科文組織世界遺產,包括令人驚艷的聖米歇爾山和楓丹白露宮。因為只有39%的法國居民會說英語,基本的法語能力絕對會讓你在旅途中輕鬆許多,也更有機會瞭解當地文化。再者,你永遠無法預測這趟旅程會遇到哪些人。

關於法語的小常識:

學習說法語

學法語的方式

教室

最傳統的語言學習方式,很可能你在高中或大學時已試過了這種方法,它融合了語言學習的四個面向 - 聽說讀寫。但對很多人來說,這個方法可能有些枯燥。對忙碌的現代人來說,或許也很難在壅擠的行事歷上擠進語言課這個行程。

家教

類似於教室,這是一種語言學習過程相當有效率的方式。最好你能夠找到一個法語母語人士,讓他指引你法國人聽說讀寫的正確方式。這種一對一的教學對於語言學習者有相當大的成效。然而,若要找一個專業的老師,私人課程收費可能對一般人經濟負擔不小。一個好方法是找一個正在學中文的法國人(或法語母語),讓你們互相幫助學習 - 也就是外國人學語言流行的」Tandem「

自學教材

在網路尚未如此發達前,在家自學的書本、錄音錄影帶非常流行。若你是相當有毅力的學生,這個方式可能值得一試。但這個方式少了學語言最重要的要素 - 與人互動。而且很有可能到頭來你的法語口語就像呆板的教科書,而非法國人真正說話的方式。

電腦軟件

許多軟件模擬自然學習方式,幫助你從環境、景物中聯想,而非直接法語翻譯死記單字。然而這種方法仍然缺少學習中有趣又值得期待的人際互動。

旅遊

這是截至目前為止最好的學習方法。當然,你必須要有些語言基礎,否則你可能會有些手足無措。這也是花費最高的學習方式,並不是每個人都有這樣的經濟能力和資源可以放下手邊的工作到國外旅居幾個月。

線上教學

網路上有許多標榜在線學法語的網站,許多甚至保證免費。如果你還不確定法語是不是最適合你的外語,這可能對於那些想試試水溫的法語入門者是很好的選擇。但對中高級的法語學習者來說,可能會對其緩慢的教學步調和初級教材失去耐性和興趣。

App軟件

手機App的應用是在線語言教學的一大突破,你可以隨時上網連線世界各地的外語學習者和語言老師。若心血來潮,你可以在任何時間地點隨時練習法語。它為你創造簡單有趣的法語會話練習機會,尤其是道道地地的法語。

在Tandem上學法語

Tandem上的法語線上真人教學結合了以上所有方式的優點。從輕鬆有趣、像朋友般的教學中得到專業老師的指導,在任何時間、任何地點都可以上課。

借由Tandem你可以:

  • 只要按下按键就能获得一对一专人教学指导。
  • 由Tandem团队把关,挑选拥有专业教学技巧和丰富经验的外语老师。
  • 每个语言都有多位老师供选择,让你找到最适合你的教学风格。
  • 最短的课程为15分钟,让你在忙碌的生活中也可以找到一点充实自己的空档。
  • 第一堂课程免费!

今天就開始在Tandem Teachers預約第一堂免費課程,並開啓你的學習旅程。你所需要做的,就是從App Store下載Tandem。快速、簡單、好玩。現在就開始!別再用沒時間作為藉口了!

FIND NATIVE SPEAKERS

Tandem helps you find native speakers of almost any language who want to learn your language in exchange. Practice listening, improve your pronunciation, and learn to speak like a local no matter where you are.

MEET NEW PEOPLE

With 3 million people on Tandem from around the world, there’s always someone new to meet.

PRACTICE ANY LANGUAGE

No matter what language you’re learning, there’s someone on Tandem who can help you get fluent in no time.

Learning to speak French is easier than you think!

Learning to speak French is a dream shared by many. It conjures romantic images of walking along the Seine, discussing art and culture, then having a glass of wine at a street cafe in Montmartre. However, there are plenty of other reasons why it’s beneficial to speak French fluently. First of all, French is an official language in over 29 countries around the world, many of them in Africa, and there are 263 million people worldwide who speak French as either a first or second language. Think of all the potential conversations you’re missing out on by not speaking French!

Secondly, France has the world’s 5th strongest economy, and is the home of 31 Fortune 500 companies. It’s also the location of some of the world’s top schools and universities. In fact, the ESSEC Business School is one of the most respected business schools in the world. So, there are a lot of opportunities for people who speak French to live, work or study in France.

Of course, speaking French will also come in handy if you just plan on visiting the country. After all, France is the number one tourist destination in the world with over 84.7 million visitors in 2013. There are 37 UNESCO world heritage sites in France such as the incredible Mont-Saint-Michel, the castle on an island, and fabulous medieval Palace of Fontainebleau. Since only 39% of French people speak English, being able to understand the language will help you get the most out of your trip, and connect with the local culture. Plus, you never know who you might end up speaking to.

Fast facts about French

  • There are over 75 million native speakers – 263 million including non-native speakers.
  • There are 29 countries where French is an official language.It’s one of the easiest languages to learn for English speakers.There are 31 Fortune 500 companies in France.
  • France has the 5th highest GDP in the world – 3rd in Europe.
  • France is the most popular tourist destination in the world – 84.7 million tourists in 2013.
  • France has 37 Cultural UNESCO World Heritage Sites & 3 Natural Heritage Sites.
  • Only 39% of French people speak English.

Learning to speak French

Despite it’s confusing pronunciation and different grammatical structure, French is actually considered one of the more easy languages for English speakers to learn. In fact, it’s estimated that 30% of English words share roots with their French counterparts, and there are thousands of cognates, or words that sound the same and have the same meaning in both languages (However, there are several false cognates that you have to be careful of as well!). In fact, you can probably understand the meaning on a lot of French words just by looking at them:

Électricité

Electricity

Famille

Family

Hôpital

Hospital

Artiste

Artist

In addition to these cognates, English uses many direct loanwords from French such as sauté, souffle, gourmet, and hors d’oeuvre (Not all of them have to do with food, though).

Learning French is even easier if you’ve already learned another Romance language such as Spanish, Portuguese, or Italian since they all share common Latin roots. Conversely, speaking French can be a great way to get a jump start on learning additional Romance languages as well.

Ways to learn to speak French

There are a variety of ways you can choose to learn to speak French, and thanks to the Internet, a lot of them are even free.

 Classroom

This is the most traditional way to learn a foreign language, and it’s very likely that you’ve tried this method already in high school or university. It can be a good way to mix all 4 aspects of language learning (reading, writing, speaking, and listening) in one setting. However, many people find that it to be too tedious and too much of a time commitment to fit into their already busy schedules.

Private Lessons

Similar to a classroom, this is an excellent way to get to know another language. You can learn directly from a native French speaker, and practice reading, writing, speaking, and listening to French the way it’s actually used. This one-on-one interaction is ideal to master the language in the shortest amount of time. However, private lessons can be quite expensive with a qualified language teacher. One good option is to pair up with someone trying to learn your language, and help each other – Tandem style.

A/V and Books

One method which was popular before the advent of the Internet was to self-teach via audio, video, and books. This can be an effective method granted you have the willpower to stick with it. However, it lacks the social interaction which might be the whole point of learning a new language, and you’ll most likely only learn “textbook” French, not the way French speakers naturally speak.

Software

Computer software can be a very effective method of learning French. Many programs try to mimic natural learning methods which teach you to associate the language directly with the places, things, and situations in which they apply instead of having to filter your new language through your native language via translation. However, this also lacks a certain level of social interaction which makes language learning more fun and exciting.

Travel and Immersion

This is by far the best way to truly master a new language. However, unless you already have the basics of the language under your belt, you may find yourself a bit lost. It’s also one of the more expensive ways to learn a new language, and not everyone has the time or the resources to spend extended periods of time in another country.

Online

There are a huge number of websites which promise to teach you to learn French online, and a lot of them are even free (or quite reasonably priced). This is probably one of the best ways to “dip your toe” into learning a new language if you’re still deciding if it’s something you wish to pursue. However, more advanced language learners might become frustrated with the slow pace, and elementary level material covered in much of these online courses.

Apps

One of the biggest revolutions in online language learning is the availability of apps which allow you to log in and connect with language learners and teachers around the world. With this, you can practice French wherever and whenever the mood strikes. It can be a fun, easy way to learn conversational French, the way it’s actually spoken.

Learn French with Tandem

Learning French with Tandem Teachers is like combining the best of all the learning methods into one. It’s a fun, easy way to get personal instruction from qualified language teachers whenever and wherever you are. With Tandem you can:

  • Get one-on-one instruction with the click of a button.
  • Learn from professionally-trained teachers chosen by us for their skill and experience.
  • Work with a variety of tutors to find one who fits your style.
  • Lessons can be as short as 15 minutes! You can easily fit language learning into your busy schedule.
  • The first lesson is FREE!

Get started with your first free lesson on Tandem Teachers today by downloading the Tandem app from the app store. It’s fast, it’s fun, and it’s easy. Don’t put off learning a new language any longer. Get started right away!