Изучение языка

8 способов поздороваться на китайском

Veronica Panna11 марта 2021 г.2 мин. на чтение

Какой язык ты хочешь изучать?

enанглийский
esиспанский
frфранцузский
deнемецкий
itитальянский
ptпортугальский
ruрусский
jaяпонский
zhкитайский
koкорейский
другой

Как правильно сказать «Привет!» по-китайски? Что ж, тебя это удивит, но в китайском языке можно здороваться несколькими разными способами. В данной статье мы расскажем, как записывать эти слова и фразы традиционными иероглифами, покажем их романизацию на пиньине, чтобы помочь с произношением, и переведем на русский. Давай же скорее узнаем, какие существуют приветствия кроме пресловутого 你好! (nǐ hǎo), который как раз совсем непопулярен среди носителей языка. Сюрприз!

你好! (nǐ hǎo) – «Здравствуй»

Эта фраза должна быть тебе знакома, однако сами китайцы её употребляют редко. При обращении к друзьям она звучит чересчур формально и даже неловко. А для ситуаций делового общения больше подходит 您好!(nín hǎo). «Ни хао» — отличное приветствие на начальном уровне изучения языка, но с ним тебя вряд ли примут за носителя.

哈罗 (hā luō) – «Привет»

Именно так чаще всего здороваются между собой молодые люди, говорящие на китайском. Если вслушаться, ты заметишь, что эта фраза напоминает по звучанию английское hello. И не мудрено, ведь 哈罗 (hā luō) — прямое заимствование из английского языка в китайский.

嗨 (hāi ) – «Хай»

Кстати о заимствованиях из английского. Вот ещё один распространенный способ здороваться с другом или человеком своего возраста — 嗨 (hāi), или «Привет!». Опять же, по произношению это слово повторяет английское hi.

你吃了吗?(nǐ chīle ma) – «Ты поел?»

Спрашивая 你吃了吗?(nǐ chīle ma), говорящий не стремится узнать, хочешь ли ты есть. Это просто-напросто одно из популярных китайских приветствий. В ответ ты можешь сказать 吃了你呢? (chīle, nǐ ne?), что буквально переводится как «Я поел, а ты?». Так можно проявить заботу о собеседнике — чем-то похоже на вопрос-приветствие How are you? («Как дела?») в английском.

Узнай больше фраз на китайском из нашей статьи «Изучение китайского языка онлайн.”

早上好 (zǎoshang hǎo) – «Доброе утро»

Эта фраза понятна без лишних слов. Употребляется в тех же ситуациях, что и наше обычное «доброе утро». Ты можешь даже сократить её и сделать более непринужденной, ограничившись 早! (zǎo), или «Утро!»

Китайский иероглиф 早 (zǎo) состоит из двух ключей: 日 (rì) — «солнце» и 十, устаревшая форма иероглифа 甲 (jiǎ) — «первый». Так что 早 (zǎo) буквально переводится как «первое солнце».

下午好 (xiàwǔ hǎo) – «Добрый день»

И вновь отличное приветствие, которое не нуждается в объяснении. Используй его в дневное время суток, чтобы разнообразить разговор.

晚上好 (wǎnshàng hǎo) – «Добрый вечер»

Как ты уже наверняка догадываешься, по-китайски 好 (hǎo) означает «хороший/добрый». А поставив перед этим иероглифом 晚上 (wǎnshàng), получишь «добрый вечер».

喂 (wèi) – «Алло?»

Данное слово употребляется в одном единственном случае — когда нужно ответить на телефонный звонок. Русскоговорящие берут трубку и говорят «Алло?», ожидая ответа или представления на другом конце провода. А на китайском ты скажешь 喂 (wèi).

Хочешь узнать больше о китайском языке? Читай нашу специальную большую статью про его изучение и пост о простых словах и фразах на китайском.

Общайся с носителями языка со всего мира и изучай иностранный язык – бесплатно!

Language

8 Ways to Say Hello in Chinese

M.CFebruary 1, 20212-min read

What language do you want to practice?

enEnglish
esSpanish
frFrench
deGerman
itItalian
ptPortuguese
ruRussian
jaJapanese
zhChinese
koKorean
Other

How do you say hello in Chinese? Well, you might be surprised to know that there are multiple expressions used to say hello in Chinese. In this article, we will go through how to say hello in Chinese both with Mandarin characters, its Pinyin equivalent to aid your pronunciation, and the English translation. Let’s dive right in and take a look at alternatives to the infamous 你好! (nǐ hǎo), which, spoiler alert, isn’t commonly used amongst native Chinese speakers!

你好! (nǐ hǎo) – “Hello”

This is the phrase that you are probably most familiar with. It’s not commonly used amongst friends as it’s awkwardly formal, and its more formal version 您好!(nín hǎo) would be most appropriate for those formal situations. Though this is a great Chinese greeting to start off with, it sadly won’t convince the locals that you are a native speaker.

哈罗 (hā luō) – “Hello”

If you ever go to a Chinese speaking country, this is what is most commonly heard among young people. If you listen to its pronunciation, you’ll notice it sounds like “hello” in English. In fact, 哈罗 (hā luō) is a loanword the Chinese borrowed from English.

嗨 (hāi ) – “Hi”

Speaking of loanwords borrowed from English, here is another one. 嗨 (hāi) is another way to say hello in Chinese that is typically used when speaking to your friends or people your own age. Again, if you listen to its pronunciation, you’ll hear how it sounds just like the English word “hi.”

你吃了吗?(nǐ chīle ma) – “Have you eaten?”

When someone says 你吃了吗?(nǐ chīle ma), they’re not asking if you are feeling hungry. Instead, it’s actually a well-known expression to say “hello” in Chinese. In response, you can say 吃了你呢? (chīle, nǐ ne?), the literal translation of “I’ve eaten and you?.” It’s used to express that you care about the other person and is similar to the expression “how are you?” in English.

Learn more Chinese phrases in our article “Learn Chinese Online.”

早上好 (zǎoshang hǎo) – “Good morning”

This one is pretty self-explanatory and is used the same as we would use “good morning” in English. You can also keep it short and casual and say 早! (zǎo), simply meaning “morning!”

The Chinese character 早 (zǎo) is composed of two radicals: 日 (rì) meaning "sun" and 十, an old form of 甲 (jiǎ), meaning “first.” Therefore, a literal interpretation of the character 早 (zǎo) is “first sun.”

下午好 (xiàwǔ hǎo) – “Good afternoon”

Again, this one is pretty self-explanatory like the one above, however, used in the afternoon time. This is a great option to add a bit of variety to your conversation.

晚上好 (wǎnshàng hǎo) – “Good evening”

You have probably guessed by now that 好 (hǎo) means “good” in Mandarin Chinese. Just put 晚上 (wǎnshàng) in front of it and you have “good evening.”

喂 (wèi) – “Hello?”

This expression is only used in one situation – when answering the phone. Just like when English speakers say “hello?” when they first pick up the phone, you can say 喂 (wèi) in Chinese expecting that the person on the other end identifies themselves.

Find out more in our article about the Chinese language along with more basic Mandarin Chinese words and phrases.

Connect with native speakers globally and practice speaking any language for free!